Facebook 'Graphic App' Privacy Warning Hoax








The above message is going viral these days and i see all of my friends posting on their wall.

Guys its completely a Hoax. 

There is no such thing as a "graphic app". This is apparently a misguided reference and Graph Search does not change existing privacy settings. 

I agree that there is some truth in that message that your loosing your privacy and yes we can maintain our and our friends privacy by following below simple steps 

I highly recommend that all of your privacy and sharing options be set to friends only and that be careful who you ‘friend’ on Facebook.


 

If you look closely at the above image there are some options while posting any status. 

If your posting any any status where entire Public can see then Select Globe Icon. 
The globe icon means that the post is going to be public. 

If your posting any any status where it private and only friends can see then Select Friends Icon. 
The Friends icon showing two heads means that the post is shared with friends only. 

If your posting any any status where it private and only particular friends can only see then Select custom Icon. And add the list of friends to that. 

In this way we protect our privacy and also our friends when we are sharing any of our friends status.

Stop using the "Friends of friends" setting. 

Never accept a friend request whom you don't know completely.

For more security settings see what Graham Cluley says and follow our Facebook for more updates.

if you have any more doubts, feel free to ask here 

Previous
Next Post »